The Payout–a new thriller by Bryan Cassiday

A distressed young woman falls under the spell of a homicidal maniac and becomes his partner in murder in this disturbing psychological thriller.

Pondering suicide sitting on a Malibu dock one night after running away from home, doe-eyed young Mina Deerling meets smooth-talking Gage Catton, who is trying to load his wife’s body, which is wrapped in a blanket, onto his boat. When Catton finds out to his shock that his wife is still alive in the blanket, he talks the distraught Mina into helping him finish her off with his knife. Together they put out to sea and, miles from shore, toss his wife’s body overboard with an anchor bound to it.

Mina learns that Catton faked his death a year ago and was trying to collect his half of the life insurance payout from his wife when he discovered she had double-crossed him and absconded with all of the money for herself.

Now Catton wants that money, and he’ll do anything to get it, including using Mina to help him achieve his goal in a psychopathic relationship that forces Mina to confront the horrors that lurk in the darkest corners of her mind in a nerve-racking voyage of self-discovery.

Available for preorder at Amazon.

The Payout 2

Force of Impact in an ITW giveaway

An autographed copy of Bryan Cassiday’s latest Ethan Carr thriller Force of Impact will be donated to the International Thriller Writers Big Thrill Giveaway to be held in May 2018.  Enter the giveaway for a chance to win the breakneck thriller that critics are calling “addictive reading.” Details of the contest will be related later by the International Thriller Writers.  Or if you want your copy this week, buy one now at Amazon.

“A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one.  Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact.”–BestThrillers.com

Force of Impact

Streets with No Name

Bryan Cassiday’s newest pulse-pounding boxed set Streets with No Name is now available exclusively on Kindle.

The conflicted PI Ethan Carr battles himself and assorted thugs that permeate Los Angeles, a blood-drenched city with no remorse.

Streets with No Name available for preorder

Bryan Cassiday’s new pulse-pounding boxed set Streets with No Name:  The Ethan Carr Thriller Series is available now for preorder on Kindle.

Walk the streets of LA’s sleazy side with guilt-ridden PI Ethan Carr, whether those streets lead through glitzy Beverly Hills, tawdry Hollywood, or rat-infested alleys.

Exit Strategy is now available for preorder

Bryan Cassiday’s new mystery thriller short story Exit Strategy is now available for preorder on Kindle.

Fired from his job at the IRS, Zachary Bodwell believes someone is following him with the intent to  kill him in Bryan Cassiday’s spellbinding Exit Strategy.

Exit Strategy–a new short story to be released Halloween week

In celebration of Halloween, Bryan Cassiday’s new mystery thriller short story Exit Strategy will be published on Kindle next week.

Force of Impact only 99 cents on 9/22/17

What better way to celebrate Fall than with an unputdownable thriller?  On 9/22/17 Bryan Cassiday’s new thriller Force of Impact is only 99 cents on Kindle.

A private detective hired by a disturbed horror writer to find out what happened to his wife becomes ensnared in a diabolical conspiracy involving a secretive Hollywood club that caters to movers and shakers who prefer to wear masks and remain anonymous.