The Payout–a new thriller by Bryan Cassiday

A distressed young woman falls under the spell of a homicidal maniac and becomes his partner in murder in this disturbing psychological thriller.

Pondering suicide sitting on a Malibu dock one night after running away from home, doe-eyed young Mina Deerling meets smooth-talking Gage Catton, who is trying to load his wife’s body, which is wrapped in a blanket, onto his boat. When Catton finds out to his shock that his wife is still alive in the blanket, he talks the distraught Mina into helping him finish her off with his knife. Together they put out to sea and, miles from shore, toss his wife’s body overboard with an anchor bound to it.

Mina learns that Catton faked his death a year ago and was trying to collect his half of the life insurance payout from his wife when he discovered she had double-crossed him and absconded with all of the money for herself.

Now Catton wants that money, and he’ll do anything to get it, including using Mina to help him achieve his goal in a psychopathic relationship that forces Mina to confront the horrors that lurk in the darkest corners of her mind in a nerve-racking voyage of self-discovery.

Available for preorder at Amazon.

The Payout 2

Riley Sager’s Final Girls

I liked Riley Sager’s thriller Final Girls. It won an International Thriller Writers award, and rightly so. If you like psychological thrillers, you should like this one. Fans of A. J. Finn’s Woman in the Window should like it, too.  Both novels are good at creating Hitchcockian suspense and showcase interesting main characters.

Force of Impact is now an audiobook

Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact now has an audiobook edition available at Amazon.

Los Angeles PI Ethan Carr takes on his most hair-raising case yet.  His investigation leads to an exclusive club in Hollywood that boasts a register of wealthy members who crave excitement at any cost.

FORCE OF IMPACT-audiobook

 

Critics Agree on Force of Impact

Critics agree that Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact is a winner:

“”A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending.”–Kirkus Reviews

“A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one.  Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact.”–BestThrillers.com

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact will soon be available as an audiobook.

Force of Impact