About bryancassiday

Bryan Cassiday writes thrillers and horror fiction. He wrote "Zombie Apocalypse: The Chad Halverson Series" and the Ethan Carr thriller series, which includes "Force of Impact," singled out by BestThrillers.com as "a potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one."

Force of Impact is now an audiobook

Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact now has an audiobook edition available at Amazon.

Los Angeles PI Ethan Carr takes on his most hair-raising case yet.  His investigation leads to an exclusive club in Hollywood that boasts a register of wealthy members who crave excitement at any cost.

FORCE OF IMPACT-audiobook

 

Review of Gotti (2018)

I saw Gotti. Travolta got Gotti’s mannerisms down pretty well–Gotti’s strut and his arrogance. The plot was all over the place, though. It kept going back and forth in time. I thought the movie was OK–though not in the league of Goodfellas and The Godfather–in the way it pictured mobster life. The problem with Gotti was it generated little suspense because of its lack of structure.

Critics Agree on Force of Impact

Critics agree that Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact is a winner:

“”A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending.”–Kirkus Reviews

“A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one.  Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact.”–BestThrillers.com

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact will soon be available as an audiobook.

Force of Impact

Kirkus Reviews praises Force of Impact

“Dillinger . . . is a sensational character; his need to learn what happened to Jackie seemingly, and intriguingly, competes with his yearning for a successful writing career. The possibility that Dillinger might be headed toward a mental collapse later becomes a potent subplot . . . A late introduction of a villainous character ramps up the menace, and the wrap-up of Carr’s case, and the grim coda, are memorable.”–Kirkus Reviews

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact