Writer of the Month–Lars Kepler

I have just finished reading the latest Joona Linna thriller The Rabbit Hunter.  For the month of July I’m selecting Lars Kepler as the writer of the month.  Lars Kepler is actually the pseudonym for the Swedish writing team of the married couple Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril.

I don’t know if many Americans are familiar with the Joona Linna thrillers written by Lars Kepler.  I haven’t seen any of the books on the New York Times best-seller list.  I don’t think all of the books in the Joona Linna series have been published in the US, though Sara Crichton did publish several.  The Sandman put out by Knopf has been published in the US.  The whole series has been translated into English, however, and is published in Great Britain.  I don’t know why it has taken so long for Lars Kepler to catch on in the US.

I haven’t read all of the thrillers.  I’ve read only The Sandman and The Rabbit Hunter.  I preferred The Sandman, but both of these books are excellent fast-paced blood-soaked thrillers, and I’m eager to read the rest of the books in the series.

If you haven’t read Lars Kepler yet and lust for blood and action-packed suspense in your choice of thrillers, this is the month to try him/her, and you’ll be in for a treat.

Force of Impact is now an audiobook

Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact now has an audiobook edition available at Amazon.

Los Angeles PI Ethan Carr takes on his most hair-raising case yet.  His investigation leads to an exclusive club in Hollywood that boasts a register of wealthy members who crave excitement at any cost.

FORCE OF IMPACT-audiobook

 

Critics Agree on Force of Impact

Critics agree that Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact is a winner:

“”A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending.”–Kirkus Reviews

“A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one.  Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact.”–BestThrillers.com

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact will soon be available as an audiobook.

Force of Impact

Dying to Breathe to be released soon on Kindle

Bryan Cassiday’s new psychological thriller Dying to Breathe will be released any time now on Kindle.

Did the S&M just go too far or was it murder?

dying to breathe 1 cover

New Stuff

I’m working on a new Ethan Carr thriller.  I’m about 30,000 words into it.  I’m not going to say any more about it at this early stage.  Meanwhile, my previous Ethan Carr thriller Dying to Breathe will be released later this year. 

Kindle Scout–Day 7–Dying to Breathe

My new psychological thriller Dying to Breathe still hasn’t landed on the Hot and Trending List at Kindle Scout.  Maybe a few more nominations will get it there.  There’s still time to nominate it.  The campaign lasts  thirty days.  Let your voice be heard.  You can help get my book offered a publishing contract by Kindle Scout.  All you need to do is nominate it at Kindle Scout.

Seven sample chapters are available for free reading at my Kindle Scout campaign page.

Did the S&M just go too far or was it murder?

dying to breathe 1 cover