Kindle Scout–Day 8–Dying to Breathe

There’s no way of knowing how many people have nominated my thriller Dying to Breathe on Kindle Scout. On my campaign page I can see how many people actually visited my page and the origins of their visits. The page also shows other books that are being nominated by the people that have nominated my book. There are a couple of books listed there, so I know that at least one person, other than my humble self, nominated Dying to Breathe.

I don’t know the percentage of books that Kindle Scout selects to publish out of all of the books they approve for a campaign. I suspect it is small and that Kindle Scout receives many submissions. In other words, the odds against my book being selected for a publishing contract are long. But, if you think you’ll like my book, you can nominate it and reduce those odds in my favor.

There’s no guarantee that a Hot and Trending book, one that has garnered many nominations, will land a contract. But it can’t hurt. In the end, Kindle Scout editors decide which books they offer a contract to.

Dying to Breathe should appeal to fans of James Patterson’s Private series and Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series.

You can read seven sample chapters of Dying to Breathe for free at Kindle Scout.

Did the S&M just go too far or was it murder?

dying to breathe 1 cover

Stay Tuned

Stay tuned.  I will soon be having a giveaway of my new horror anthology Comes a Chopper on Goodreads.  I will be giving away 10 paperback copies of Comes a Chopper. That’s right–10 copies.  Don’t miss this month-long event.  With 10 copies available, your chances of winning are better than ever.  I’ll let you know when the giveaway goes live.  If you can’t wait, you can always buy Comes a Chopper at Amazon.

Excerpt from “Comes a Chopper” Now Available on Amazon

On Amazon there is now an excerpt from “Condemned,” one of the short stories in Bryan Cassiday’s upcoming book Comes a Chopper.  Comes a Chopper, an anthology of new horror stories by Bryan Cassiday, is being released on June 3, 2014.  It is available for preorder on Amazon.