Review of Gotti (2018)

I saw Gotti. Travolta got Gotti’s mannerisms down pretty well–Gotti’s strut and his arrogance. The plot was all over the place, though. It kept going back and forth in time. I thought the movie was OK–though not in the league of Goodfellas and The Godfather–in the way it pictured mobster life. The problem with Gotti was it generated little suspense because of its lack of structure.

Critics Agree on Force of Impact

Critics agree that Bryan Cassiday’s white-knuckle crime thriller Force of Impact is a winner:

“”A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending.”–Kirkus Reviews

“A potent shot of contemporary LA noir that will have readers hooked from page one.  Fans of Dennis Lehane and James Ellroy will love Force of Impact.”–BestThrillers.com

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact will soon be available as an audiobook.

Force of Impact

Kirkus Reviews praises Force of Impact

“Dillinger . . . is a sensational character; his need to learn what happened to Jackie seemingly, and intriguingly, competes with his yearning for a successful writing career. The possibility that Dillinger might be headed toward a mental collapse later becomes a potent subplot . . . A late introduction of a villainous character ramps up the menace, and the wrap-up of Carr’s case, and the grim coda, are memorable.”–Kirkus Reviews

Buy Force of Impact now at Amazon.

Force of Impact

 

Force of Impact reviewed by Kirkus

Bryan Cassiday’s crime thriller Force of Impact scored a great review at Kirkusreviews.com.

“A fast-paced detective novel, enhanced by exceptional characters and a striking ending.”–Kirkus Reviews

Force of Impact is the fourth book in the Ethan Carr PI thriller series.  The previous entries are, in chronological order of their publication:  Countdown to Death, Dying to Breathe, and Wipeout.

Force of Impact is available on Kindle.

Force of Impact

Review of The Sandman

I highly recommend the crime thriller The Sandman by the Swedish writing duo known as Lars Kepler.  The authors never let up on the throttle in this relentless and bloody shocker.  The suspense mounts as an evil character locked up in an asylum for the criminally insane still manages to terrorize everybody he comes in contact with.  This is the best thriller I’ve read so far this year.  I’m going to make a point of reading another entry in the Joona Linna series, of which this is book 6.